Overall Adorable

So, lately, I’ve been getting into overalls. I just like the thought of them, you know? They seem cute and easy and fashionable. However, I haven’t gone searching for a pair yet, because I was unsure how they would look.

I only shop when I have a goal in mind otherwise it’s exhausting trying to decide whether I want to spend money on something I may only wear once and then I do and then I’m broke for a while and it’s just a mess, so I just don’t do it.

Anyway. I was watching Carrie Diaries (please tell me you watch it), and little miss Sophia Robb was looking absolutely, adorable in her overalls. It bothered me though that she wasted such a cute outfit pouting around the house over Sebastian, but hey, a lot of cute outfits are only ever truly appreciated by ourselves. Anyway here’s a Young Carrie Bradshaw in overalls.

Image

Now it’s not necessarily this that made me foam at the mouth  with admiration, it was the follow up memory of a flawless Sarah Jessica Parker wearing overalls in Sex in the City.

Image

Now I wouldn’t necessarily wear the 80s version of Carrie Bradshaw’s overall ensemble, but I like the idea, casual and comfortable. Easy, Breezy, Beautiful, Covergirl. Also, I don’t know if they put her in those overalls on purpose, recalling the exact moment I did when an older Carrie would too don the overalls, but brilliant nonetheless, I applaud the sense of continuity.

SIDENOTE, I heard Bently mention Stanford as his roommate…um excuse me, THE Stanford? I can’t wait. I canNOT wait for next season, I’m dying with the knowledge I won’t be watching it tomorrow. So sad.

Anyway, here is my take on the overalls craze.

Image

and another…

Image

I saw the top and had to put it in, I mean come on! An overalls crop top? Brilliant! You can wear overalls even when you’re not wearing overalls. I love it.

Anyway, I don’t know if this is going to turn into an actual craze, I know Rihanna has hopped on it, but she can get a bit crazy with her choices. We’ll see what the future holds for the precious overalls. However, until further notice, they are my current obsession and I’m going to enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

